What is the best car insurance for drivers with DUI in California? Are there any interesting facts about car insurance in California that you need to know? Why are these car insurance providers who offer premiums to drivers with DUI considered a joy?
When you are caught by the police or CCTV camera for driving under the influence of alcohol, you will be arrested and prosecuted under California state law. .
If you are considered a first offender to drive under the influence (DUI) of alcohol or any other substance in California, it will be considered an offense and you will be punished with a 3 to 5 year trial, a 6-month driving license. , $ 390.00 to $ 1
But before we discuss what the best car insurance in California for drivers with a DUI is, let's first look at some fun facts about car insurance in California.
Fantastic Facts About Car Insurance in California, USA
The moment you were convicted in a California court of driving under the influence of alcohol or any other hard substance, your car insurance premiums skyrocket by an average of 180%.
To get an affordable car insurance premium after being convicted of DUI in California, the first thing you need to do is shop and compare car insurance rates to see if you can find a flexible interest rate and discount that your budget can easily meet.
How does an insurance company learn about drivers with a DUI?
There are basically four unique and strategic ways that a California-based car insurance provider can get to know if a driver has been convicted of to have driven under the influence of a substance:
- When a driver's existing car insurance is ready for renewal or if he is applying for a new one, you can run a background check to find out if they have been convicted of DUI in California or not.
- Each time a driver requests an insurance company to send the SR-22 certificate to the California DMV, it is an indicator that they have been convicted of DUI and their license revoked.
- The driver himself reports the conviction to the insurer.
- The arrest is the result of an accident and the driver or other party reports it to the insurance company and / or DMV.
Can my car insurance cancel my insurance after a DUI in California?
Many have asked if their insurance company can terminate their car insurance after a DUI? The answer is no. California law does not allow a car insurance provider to cancel any car insurance in the middle of time, no matter what the violation is. A case of car insurance fraud is sorted out differently.
Thus, a car insurance company may not immediately cancel an insurance or increase the premium but they may refuse to offer a renewal when the driver so requests, increase its renewal premium to a " take it or leave the interest
Car insurance for DUI criminals will always be high when you renew it or when you apply a new one with another carrier. How long does a DUI insurance premium affect in California? ? It takes an average of ten (10) years for the premium to fall after a driver has been convicted of DUI.
Car Insurance Rates in California by Subway Station
Below is the estimated average annual premium on car insurance per households in the most populous subway areas in California.
|California Metro Area||Average Annual Car Insurance Premium|
|Los Angeles-Long Beach -Anaheim||$ 1,382|
|San Francisco-Oakland-Berkeley||$ 1,486|
|Riverside-San Bernardino-Ontario||$ 1,366|
|San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad||$ 1,407|
|San Jose-Sunnyvale -Santa Clara||$ 1,532|
|Oxnard-Thousand Oaks-Ventura||$ 1,438|
|] $ 1,353|
|Santa Rosa-Petaluma||$ 1,425|
|Visalia||$ 1,298  Santa Maria-Santa Barbara||$ 1,363|
|San Luis Obispo-Paso Robles||1,386 $|
|Santa Cruz-Watsonville||$ 1,412|
|El Centro||$ 1,270|
|Yuba City||$ 1,311|
|Eureka-Arcata||$ 1,241  Truckee-Grass Valley||$ 1334|
|Ukiah  $ 1,242] Clearlake||$ 1,254|
|Red Bluff||$ 1,232|
|Crescent City||$ 1,233|