A new report identifies the similarities and differences in labor compensation regulations in different states in the United States and Canada.
Study Workers Compensation Laws from January 1, 2019, released on Wednesday by Cambridge, Massachusetts-based work compensation The research institute outlines differences between jurisdictions and covers everything from which state mandate covers and allows workers to choose their own doctors on whether the state covers claims on mental stress, hearing loss or cumulative trauma.
According to the report, the Texas State alone is not obliged to make employee compensation claims even though the majority of states allow exemptions and use of self-funded insurance. All states except Indiana, Iowa, Missouri, New Hampshire and New Jersey had a fee schedule in place on January 1
Maximum benefits for some selected permanent partial disabilities varied greatly from $ 375,000 in Nevada for one arm amputation to $ 48,000 in Rhode Island.
The report also contains essential data on each state's calculation of temporary total disability and permanent total disability, with most states calculating based on 66 2/3% of workers' weekly payroll wages. 19659002] Information on payments after death, attorney fees, rehabilitation, mental stress coverage and details of deterrence requirements are also included in the report.